NCVMA Board Members

Officers 


2018-2019

President
Shawn Cox (Utility)
City of Statesville
Ph: 704-878-3419
scox@statesvillenc.net

Vice-President
Eddie Johnson
Cell: 252-714-2945 
eddiejohnson50@yahoo.com

Executive Director
Bonnie Holloman
NCVMA
Ph: 919-607-1370 Fax: 919-882-8533
bonnie@seasag.com

Secretary/Convention Trade Show Coordinator
Cathy Horton
SEASAG
Secretary/Convention Trade Show Coordinator
Ph: 919-413-9544
cathy@seasag.com

 



Past Presidents

  President Year
  Sean Cox 2018
  Korey W. Meadows 2017
  Curt Horn 2016
  Steve McCorkle 2015
  Roxie Lee 2014
  Travis Rogers 2013
  Sammy Keziah 2012
  Matt Lynch 2011
  Rob Richardson, PhD 2010
  Edward Wheeler 2009
  Travis Rogers 2008
  Patrick Kraft 2007
  June Small 2006
  Ed Schenk 2005
  Jimmy Brown 2004
  Mike Kelly 2003
  Fred Yelverton, PhD 2002
  Neil Loyd 2001
  Don Lee 2000
  Bill Massey 1999
  Brian Morris 1998
  Bill Johnson 1997

Board Members 2018 - 2019

Stephen Paavola (Contractor) *2019
Lewis Tree Service
Ph: 704-788-8733
stephen.paavola@lewistree.com

Eric D. Albert (Utility) *2019
Dominion Virginia Power Distribution Forestry Coordinator 
Ph: 252-331-6114 Mobile: 757-274-5056 
eric.d.albert@dom.com

Lynwood Graham III (Utility) *2019
Lumbee River EMC Supervisor of Vegetation Management
Ph: 910-734-8698 
lynwood.graham@lumbeeriver.com

Daniel M. Horne (NCDOT) *2019
Division Roadside Environmental Engineer, NC Dept. of Transportation, Division 9 
Ph: 336 896-2380 
dmhorne@ncdot.gov

Darrell Russell (Mfg./Dist.) *2019
Corteva AgroScience
Ph: 404-316-6063 
Darrell.Russell@corteva.com

Eddie Ballard (At Large) *2020
Biltmore Estates
Ph: 828-777-3601
eballard@biltmore.com

Cory Sudderth (At Large) *2020
NCDOT 
Ph: 919-816-9290
csudderth@ncdot.com

Wade Teague (At Large) *2020
Duke Energy
Ph: 910-520-6795
thomas.teague@duke-energy.com

Dorie Berry, Area Sales Manager (VA/NC/SC) *2021
Bayer CropScience
Ph: 919-475-9597 
dorie.berry@bayer.com

Advisors
Korey W. Meadows (Utility)
Ph: 336-854-4791 Cell: 336-467-7332
korey.meadows@duke-energy.com

Steve McCorkle 
Energy United EMC 
Ph: 704-878-5148 (ext. 1273)
steve.mccorkle@energyunited.com

Derek Smith 
NCDOT-REU 
Ph: 919-707-2939 Mobile: 919-210-4105
dcsmith@ncdot.gov

Roxie Lee
UTAW Group, LLC 
Ph: 919-676-8707 Mobile: 919-880-3292 
utawgroup@att.net


Symposium

2019 Annual NCVMA Symposium
December 11-12, 2019
Embassy Suites
201 Harrison Oaks Blvd, Cary, NC


Our Contacts

PO Box 58220
Raleigh, NC 27658

Tel: 919-607-1370
Fax: 919-882-8533